Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get My Hands On

Top ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the girls over at The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s topic is (2014) sequels we can’t wait for. While making up this list I found out that I’m not actually in the middle of a lot of series, despite that it feels that way for me. This could be because I have quit on quite a lot of series or that I have read older series when all the books were already published. Either way, this means no more complaining about waiting on sequels anymore.

untitled by sarah j maas

Throne of Glass series: I NEED MORE CHAOL <3. While this third book in the Throne of Glass series has no cover or blurb yet, I don’t care because it’s my most anticipated 2014 release. This whole series is EPIC and I’m a true Sarah J. Maas fangirl.

cress by marissa meyer

The Lunar Chronicles: I loved Cinder, but I loved Scarlet even more. I’m not sure how I could possibly love Cress more, but I’m hoping it’s a trend for me in this series.

into the still blue by veronica rossi

Under the Never Sky series: Under the Never Sky is one of my all time favorite books. Seriously, I love it to pieces. I was a little bit disappointed with Through the Ever Night, but that may be because my expectations were too high. Still, I love this series and I’m a little bit sad it’s going to end next year.

Evertrue by brodi ashton

Everneath series: This series has one of the best love triangles ever. And that’s coming from someone who usually loathes them. First I was Team Jack, but after book 2 I’m definitely Team Cole ❤ Also, Brodi Ashton writes killer endings. Seriously, she’s the Queen of Cliffhangers. BUT YOU BETTER NOT END THIS SERIES ON A CLIFFHANGER!

burning kingdoms by lauren destefano

The Internment Chronicles: I love, love, love Lauren DeStefano’s writing style. I love the Chemical Garden Trilogy (although I haven’t read the last book yet!), and this new series is no exception. I really need the next one like RIGHT NOW because after I read the last page I was SO SURE there were more chapters coming. I NEED to know what happens next.

split second by kasie west

Pivot Point series: Is this series just a duology? I thought it was a trilogy! *freaking out right now because that means Split Second is the last one*

ruin and rising by leigh bardugo

The Grisha series: Have I read Siege and Storm yet? Nope. But Shadow and Bone was so amazing that I just have a feeling that I’ll love this whole series.

dreams of gods and monsters by laini taylor

Daughter of Smoke and Bone series: Yet again a series where I haven’t read the second book yet but I’m already craving for the third (and last). There’s no denying that Laini Taylor is one of the best writers ever, and those titles for this series are gorgeous and truly fitting.

the forever song by julie kagawa

Blood of Eden series: This TTT topic has made me realize how many second books I STILL haven’t read yet, because I also haven’t read the second book in this series. But the first book was awesome! And I have the second one! I need more badass vampires. And Kanin, pretty please.

untitled by julie kagawa

The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten: I can anticipate the last book in a series when I haven’t even started that series, right? That’s totally normal, right? I have the first two in the series, and I love Julie Kagawa so obviously I can’t wait on this sequel.

So basically this TTT is me feeling like a failure at reading series. Please tell me I’m not the only one who starts series only to ‘forget’ reading the next one?

10 thoughts on “Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get My Hands On

  1. SO MANY OF THESE SEQUELS ARE LIKE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I’m waiting here, very very very patiently, for my Chaol to be delivered to me in the next installment for Throne of Glass but I might throw a fit if it’s not here in the next second! xD I share so many must-get-grabby-hands-on books as you do, and I’ll need to get reading on Everneath =)

    Hope you’ll get to read these sequels soon!

    Alicia @ Summer Next Top Story

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesdays: Sequels I am looking forward to. | A World of Books

  3. I can’t wait for the 3rd Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten book either, i’ve just finished the first 2 and am now craving to see what will happen! Also i’m about to start reading Daughter of Smoke and Bone so i’m hoping it’s as good as people are saying! What you’ve put makes it sound really promising!

    Sanna @ Fanciful Fictions

  4. Days of Blood & Starlight made my list. I know the third book is already out, and I’ll probably want to read that one, too (especially if the second book is as good as the first)… but I didn’t want to get ahead of myself!

  5. Okay books 1-9 are on my must-have-now list!! I’ve never read Julie Kagawa’s Fey series, but I have read the first of the Blood of Eden books. Maybe I should try the Fey books since I enjoyed The Immortal Rules 🙂

  6. Pingback: 2014 Releases I’m Dying to Read | The Nomadic Book Hoarder

Leave a Reply

