Book haul October

book haul october

Book haul is the monthly post in which I will show you what books I’ve added to my shelves in the past month. This is inspired by In My Mailbox from the Story Siren. I’m quite aware that we are already a week into November, but I didn’t want to pass on the opportunity to show my October book haul.

bookhauloctober
The Iron Traitor by Julie Kagawa: this is the second book of her Iron Fey spinoff series, and I bought it even though I haven’t read the first book yet. I love the original Iron Fey series and Kagawa’s Blood of Eden series so I figure I’m quite safe with buying this one. I’m probably going to end up liking this. And if not, at least I’ll have this pretty on my shelves. Is it weird that I’m attracted by that face? Probably?

Monstrous Beauty by Elizabeth Fama: I love the spine for this one! It looks so whimsical and fairy tale like. I have already read this one and I really like it. If you feel let down by YA mermaid books, try this one because it’s the best I’ve read. It’s so different, but in a good way.

Perfect Ruin by Lauren DeStefano: I love Lauren DeStefano’s writing style and I love her Chemical Garden books (although I’ve yet to read the last soon, must fix that soon!) so I HAD to have this new book by her. I read it and I love it, but not as much as her other series. But this hardcover copy, guys, IT IS GORGEOUS. Seriously, so so pretty. I don’t think pictures can do it justice.

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo: After seeing so many positive reviews and book pushing by some of my favorite bloggers, I bought Shadow and Bone. I’m so glad I did, it’s amazing! I IMMEDIATELY bought Siege and Storm after finishing and now I’m going to read it soon.

Kindle books:

These are the books I got on my Kindle. They were all very good deals I couldn’t resist.

fangirlGeekGirlScandalousEarl

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell: I’ve heard great things about Rainbow Rowell’s books and I’ve been meaning too try one of them.
The Geek Girl and The Scandalous Girl by Gina Lamm: This looked like such a cute romance novel, and for just 1.99 I couldn’t pass it up. Definitely going to read it when I need a pick me up this winter.
SimplyIrrisistible
Simply Irresistible by Jill Shalvis: I bought another romance book this month, which is not something I usually a genre I buy or read a lot. But this book has been recommended by one of my favorite book bloggers, so I also had to buy this one. I have read it since then, and I thought it was okay, but not great. I don’t think romance really is my genre.

That was all the new books I got last month. Have you read any of these books? Let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Book haul October

  1. Pingback: October Book Haul pt.2! | lifeofafemalebibliophile

  2. Pingback: Month in Review: November 2013 | The Nomadic Book Hoarder

Leave a Reply

